December 16, 2018

Review: Portal by Eric Flint and Ryk E. Spoor

On Sale Now!

Something amazing lurks under the ice of Europa.

This week, we take a look at Portal, the new and exciting science fiction thriller by Eric Flint and Ryk E. Spoor out from Baen Books. The sequel to Boundary and Threshold, Portal is hard science fiction in the tradition of Ben Bova, Hal Clement and Arthur C. Clarke. If you’re a fan of the old rockets and rayguns sci-fi with a tale based in hard science, Portal is for you. [Read more...]